So it’s come to this

My blogging has come to an end. Over the past year I had a lot of posts queued up, but now the well has run dry. Much of my writing for this blog has been in bursts of inspiration, writing anywhere from 3 to 12 posts at a time, and then periodically publishing those posts over time. Now I’ve run out of posts.

I could easily say that I don’t have time to write more, but more often than not when people say they don’t have time what they really mean is that it is just not a priority. And so it is with my writing. I have plenty of ideas of things to write about, but I simply have other priorities. If there were 26 hours in a day, I could easily spend the extra time writing for this blog. But with only 24 hours in a day, the blog has been taking a back seat.

It has been nearly three years since I began this blog and I wanted to thank everyone who has read my ramblings and for all of the comments, especially those that keep me in check because a blog can easily become a soap box if no one talks back and tries to at least correct any mistakes and make counter-arguments.

January 24, 2010 7:18 pm. Misc..

2 Comments

  1. B.J. replied:

    Dude! Say it ain’t so!!!! :-(

    For the record, I’m still keeping this site in my RSS reader…just in case you get a burst of inspiration some time down the road.

    One of these days, I’ll return to posting to MY blog… Sigh.

  2. Cindy replied:

    I realize things have been all kinds of busy lately but did I really just learn this news from reading your blog rather than in person? Seriously, how crazy is that?!

    xoxox
    your loving wife ;)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

